music to my ears!

My babies…. that is what is music to my ears. There is nothing better than hearing your daughter run up to you and say “Mommy I love you more than there are stars!” (Something I frequently say to her.. our new love you routine is I love you deeper than the ocean, more than there are stars and bigger than the universe!) Or to hear your sons first true belly laughs! To see his mouth wide open and smiling and his eyes just sparkling from love. And to just know that he is happy. He is happy because he is loved and cared for. That is all that he asks for! Out of my whole day today…… those two things are the only things that stick out and the only things I feel are worth sharing today!

Published in: on October 7, 2010 at 7:57 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://payneonthemove.wordpress.com/2010/10/07/music-to-my-ears/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

