30 days…day #1

So I recently saw on another blog a 30 day blog project. For every day for the next 30 days it gives you an assignment to complete on your blog. I thought this might be a good idea to help with my writing and to start to get some ideas. So here goes assignment #1 – post a recent picture of yourself and 15 interesting things about you.

(not the best pic, we had been walking all around Trier, Germany in the rain all day!)

1.) I realized I have no pictures of just me. Actually I do, but the last pictures of just me are all belly pics from pregnancies! Otherwise I am always with hubby, kids or friends!

2.) My other job (not my mommy job) is a Medical Assistant starting all the way back in 1997. I have worked almost all specialties at one point or another, but I have primarily worked pediatrics or family practice.

3.) Someday I want to go back to school to get my RN with my BSN, my first pick as a RN would be in the NICU, second would be the pediatric floor or labor and delivery.

4.) I really am kind of insecure, but I am good at putting on a strong front to get through things.

5.) I am a very loyal friend. But I am not the best at keeping in touch.

6.) I still remember the preamble to the constitution from 6th grade Mrs. LaRue’s class.

7.) I love ghost stories and ghost hunting shows, but the thought of an actual ghost in my house is kind of freaking me out!

8.) I really have no hobbies I am consistent with, but I really do want to get into scrap booking and learn more about photography.

9.) My husband is a whole foot taller than me, he is also 6 yrs younger than me, I know, I am a cradle robber. 🙂

10.) I come from a long line of military men My great grandfathers, grandfathers, uncles, brother and husband all have served or are currently serving in the armed forces. My mom was very active in Military Moms Online as a moderator and Soldiers’ Angels before her passing.

11.) I lost my mom to heart disease a year and half ago. I miss her more than I would ever be able to express. Please keep blood pressures in check and have your cholesterol checked regularly!!!!

12.) I have 4 nieces and 5 nephews

13.) I have 20 first cousins!! (13 on my dad’s side, 7 on my mom’s side) My paternal grandma’s 33rd great-grandchild is on the way!

14.) I am the oldest of 4 kids. I have one sister and two brothers.

15.) I really do enjoy hunting, fishing, four wheeling, camping, shooting darts and I like the taste of beer. Maybe that is why I have always had more guy friends! 🙂

And I have realized that thinking of 15 interesting things about myself is not as easy as I thought it was going to be!

Published in: on November 7, 2010 at 1:31 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://payneonthemove.wordpress.com/2010/11/07/30-days-day-1/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I love these sort of posts. I like getting to know more about people! Can’t wait to read more.

  2. What a fun idea!


Leave a Reply

