ugh…

That is all I can think to title this post…. ugh. So this is just going to be a venting post. Took Jack into his 6 months well baby exam. They asked all kinds of developmental questions… and no his feet are not flat when i stand him, i don’t remember seeing him grab for his feet to play with them while he is on his back, he still has the tongue thrust. He can not stand with me just holding his hands. And they measured his head and apparently it is falling off the growth chart. So now we have to get Early Intervention involved and have an appointment with a pediatric neurologist. I also asked about the results of his chest x-ray he had two weeks ago. There was a comment made on there about his spine and they think what they say was developmental, I just wanted to know if that is normal or is it something we have to follow-up on? Now we are scheduled for a spinal xray to check for scoliosis. The new doctor asks about the cold symptoms that we were just seen for two weeks ago. I let him know that he is better, but still coughing so we have been using the inhaler some and it seems to be helping, well he seems to think he has asthma. And he also upped his Zantac dosage (even though I think the spitting up is getting less and less.).  While we are discussing all of this with Jack the new pediatrician decides that I need to take a post pardum questionnaire. I told him before I even filled it out that it would say yes, I am depressed/anxious. He made me fill it out anyways and now I have to make an appointment with my PCP and get referred to behavioral health. He wanted me to start back on my meds… but I don’t think I have them anymore. I have an appt on Wed, so I will just wait for then. While waiting for Jack to get his 6 month vaccinations and Kinsy her flu shot, Branden called me and wants me to make an appointment because his back is still really hurting him. (We were in Landstuhl ER last week for the pressure in his head and neck/back pain, CT was normal and so was spinal tap) I call to get him an appointment and they will see him this afternoon. I just feel like we are all some big huge mess! Like why can’t we just be healthy?? I know it could be much, much worse. But now I am completely worried about why Jack’s head might be too small and I didn’t even notice he was behind on some developmental things until now. I know I am anxious, especially about Jack, so all of this is not going to help until we get to see a Neurologist and hopefully all will be good.

I know I am just whining… but I just needed to vent. It is too early in the states to call anyone and if I can’t vent on my own blog, well then where can I vent???? Tomorrow will be a better day!

Published in: on January 10, 2011 at 12:45 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://payneonthemove.wordpress.com/2011/01/10/ugh/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Sorry to hear about all that’s been going on with your family! Tomorrow WILL be a better day, and hopefully you will get some good news soon. Don’t worry too much, and just take each day as it comes. Keep us posted! 🙂

  2. Oh no! i’m sorry about all of the stress and worry. It’s so hard when the docs give us more reason to worry than we already have naturally. Get as much rest as you can, and trust that things are going to be alright. You’re in my thoughts! Big hugs 🙂


Leave a Reply

