a momma’s love….

Today Kinsy gave me a glimpse of how I am doing as a momma. I was watching her play with her babies. She was setting them up and making them dinner. The babies started to “argue” about where they were sitting. McKinsy didn’t know I was watching her as she was helping her babies decide who would sit where and she was hugging them and kissing them and telling them that she loved them. Then I watched her make them hold hands and she played ring around the rosy with them. It was so cute! I realized while I was watching her though, the only way she would know how to play momma, is by watching her momma. And she was being so loving and gentle. There are some days that I feel that Kinsy and I are just clashing. I worry about when she becomes a teenager, I am afraid that we will not get along very well. Somedays I worry about how I interact with my kids and how they will remember growing up. I am sure every mom does. I hope I play with them enough, I hope I not only talk to them and teach them, but that they can also talk to me and teach me. I want them to always have hugs and kisses, when they grow up I want them to be able to say that they were always told how much they were loved, how much we hugged and kissed and cuddled. I want them to be told not only how cute they are, but also how smart they are. Today when I was watching Kinsy she gave me the pat on the back that I occasionally need!

Published in: on January 18, 2011 at 9:25 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://payneonthemove.wordpress.com/2011/01/18/a-mommas-love/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. i love this! Thanks for sharing, Caryn. It feels good when i see they are picking up the sweet part of me and not the impatience or frustration. And then i get freaked out because i realize just how closely they are watching me…it makes me want to be the mama they deserve 🙂

    • I agree Jennie, I am glad I saw the sweet side of me… not the stressed out mommy side! I have been trying really hard lately to watch myself around here, what I say, what I do and what she sees on tv. Her imagination is just starting to come out, along with that nightmares at night. So I try very hard to make sure tv is G rated and the things she hears us talking about is also G rated! Plus her vocabulary has gotten out of control and she is a little mocking bird!


Leave a Reply

