oh sunshine, how I love you!

It is absolutely amazing what a little sunshine and a little warmth can do for the soul! Today was amazing and a great glimpse of what the summer is here in Baumholder! This weather was just what we needed, the kids were out getting fresh air, I got to sit around and socialize with friends… and Kinsy’s favorite part of the afternoon, the Eis man at the park! God that ice cream is sooooo good!  So bad for the diet, but delicious! I guess tomorrow’s walk to the lake will have to have a little more umph behind it to work off the spaghetti ice and chocolate sauce and whip cream!

(that was my delicious Eis!) Kinsy managed to get herself 2 ice cream cones today! I bought her one, then she played the sweet baby girl role and got Kylie to buy her another one, that girl really knows what she is doing!  Then we came home and got ourselves dinner and baths and the kids were in bed by 7! That is what I call a great day! The only thing that could have made today better was a phone call from my hubby, but I did get a text from him today and he said that he loved and missed us, so I will take that! I hope the rest of this deployment keeps going this way… so far, besides Jack’s late night parties, it has been pretty manageable!

Published in: on March 15, 2011 at 7:13 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://payneonthemove.wordpress.com/2011/03/15/oh-sunshine-how-i-love-you/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

