other blogs….

For awhile I think I may have been obsessed with all the other blogs I followed! I would get online every night and check them all before I went to bed to see if there were any new and interesting posts. Then life just kind of happened and I did not have time to do that anymore. About the same time I quit always looking at other blogs, I also ran out of ideas for this one. I just didn’t know what to write about anymore and the blogs didn’t just form in my head as the day went on. Well tonight I was sitting here, bored of Facebook and bored with the baby center site. I decided that it was time I checked out all my subscriptions to blogs again. You know what?? I missed A LOT! Not only a lot of interesting blogs and interesting ideas for me to write about, but I realized that I missed my “friends”. Yes I know that I have never, ever met these people and I know that they do not know that I exist. But when you are reading about their lives daily and about their children and all their trials and tribulations. Or you read their thoughts of the day, well you start to feel like you know them maybe just a little bit. I loved looking through them after months and seeing how much their kids have grown! Or looking at the one of the baby with cancer and seeing how well she is doing, for a long time she really had a piece of my heart. I am happy to see that she is thriving and adjusting to her new life of chemo and lots and lots of hospital visits and dr visits. I still hope that she can be “cured” and I will continue checking in on her as long as her mommy and daddy continue to update us! It is funny the attachment you kind of start to feel to people you have never meant and never will meet. I wonder if I make that difference. I do not have the reader base that some of these others have. And usually it is just my friends that read this. But what if someone I don’t know just stumbles across this…. has any of my posts made them feel part of my family? Has any of my posts made them want to come back in and check up on us occasionally? I hope that answer is yes, to me that means that I have the ability to not just put my feelings in words on a computer, but also to maybe make some one else feel them also. That to me is amazing. I have a friend who blogs and I absolutely love reading her stuff. The reason why….. ??? Well it is because she is so talented at putting the story so I feel like I am there. I love reading about her kids and seeing pics of them grow, I feel like I am part of it. The stories she tells about her life, I feel like I can totally relate to how she was feeling. I strive to be able to write like she does! (Jennie you know I am talking about you!! :>) )

Basically my whole point of this tonight was that going back and reading those made me feel good. It is something I will have to make a point of doing again. I don’t know why I put so much effort into things like Facebook or baby center…. reading all the blogs is much more enjoyable! And maybe, just maybe by reading all of those, I will start to get ideas for here again. My blog is a little neglected and seems to need some TLC! I hope to see you all much more! 🙂

**  I did read through this after I posted it, I noticed my spelling errors and grammar errors. I was going to correct them and then I thought… naw…. it is me right now. I am a tired momma. Sometimes writing and talking incorrectly are the only things my brain can do at that time. So I left it. But I did want to say…. I really am not that dumb, but I am that tired! lol

Published in: on June 11, 2011 at 8:43 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://payneonthemove.wordpress.com/2011/06/11/other-blogs/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. While i love being a stay-at-home mama, it sometimes gets lonely. i think reading blogs and then starting my own helped me through some tough stretches where i just wanted to do more than make another meal or change another diaper! You are sweet to count me as inspiration, but let me share with you my absolute favorites: soulemama.com and dooce.com. Very different, but both very authentic and good at showing us a piece of their lives, i think. My husband would love it if my blog made as much money as theirs do! 😉
    Thanks for writing – i love reading about you and your family. We’re all having such different adventures, thank goodness for the internet!
    By the way, what are your favorites to read?

    • I do agree on the stay at home momma thing, I love being with my kids, but some days I just do not have enough adult conversations or opinions and it drives me crazy! I also sometimes wonder if it would not be good to go to work and have a chance to “miss” my kiddos! 🙂 I bet that your blog could make money. If anything I am sure it would help with all your guests coming there to visit! You always make me want to come there and see what it is like and of course get to hang out with you and your family! There are a couple blogs I like to read thespohrsaremultiplying.com; thedearmanfamily.blogspot.com – I do enjoy reading about her cloth diapering, birth at home, all organic mothering, not sure I could do it all though! lol; brandiandchris.blogspot.com – this one has captured my heart, this poor baby is battling cancer, it was found at her 2 month appt, she is such a brave little fighter and her parents are beyond strong. I check in on them to see how their little butterfly, that is what they call her, is handling things!;/thepioneerwoman.com – of course who does not love the Pioneer Woman?!? lol; and of course http://www.household6diva.com – have to have an army wife living in Germany in there! lol. There are a few others that I just started kind of checking into, not sure what I think about them yet. But those are my favorites, as well as yours and Jessi’s! I love seeing all the crafts Jessi does with her kids! Gives me great ideas!
      And I am so glad we have internet and our blogs, I love getting to know your family through this, I can’t wait until the day we can get together and our babies can play together while we gab!


Leave a Reply

